I know the holidays are far off, but being a reporter means making very little money. That’s why this year I’ve decided I’m going to make all of my gifts, which means I have to get started early if I want to have them finished on time.

I’ve come up with a few really good ideas (well at least I think so) to make for people and I’ve actually already finished a couple. I also decided I’m going to make jam for the first time. How cool is making jam? I love getting homemade jam from people and it’s something people our age don’t really do so I thought it would be pretty cool. I can’t decide what kind to make though. I was thinking of making pineapple-raspberry or just plain pineapple. Does anyone out there have a great idea for jam? Oh, and let me know if you want me to make you some jam. I can’t guarantee that it will be delicious but I will definitely try.

PS Speaking of the holidays…this year is going to be super depressing for me because it will be my first holiday season alone. I’m really trying to make the best of it, but if I’m super sad and super cynical about the holidays I hope you all won’t hold it against me. I’m just really used to hanging with my family and Donald. But we all have to start new traditions sometimes in our lives, right? Right. With that said I hope you all are planning to come to my “Friends Feast” the weekend before Thanksgiving.

PPS I’m not going to Arizona for Thanksgiving anymore. It worries me because I don’t know when I’ll have another opportunity to go visit my grandma and I don’t want to regret not having seen her when I still had the chance…

PPPS Wow, this blog started off to be a happy blog and it got sad and depressing really quickly I can’t wait for the holidays to be over with…but then we’ll just have more holidays coming up right behind them…