Monday night I got a text message from one of my younger sister’s asking me if I wanted to go to a benefit concert downtown with her and my other sister. I immediately felt bad when I rolled my eyes at the thought of a benefit concert for wounded soldiers, given that my younger brother has been in a VA hospital for the past 2.5 months. In my defense, the eye rolling was only because I don’t feel like that money actually goes to helping wounded soldiers, not because I have anything against wounded soldiers.

Anyway, it was a country music concert, which I’m totally down with (this may explain the cowboy hats). My younger sisters and I don’t normally get along AT ALL. We never have. Somehow I knew things would be different this time though and I actually got excited to hang out with them. It ended up being a great time and I’m glad I didn’t blow them off.

