Day 15 - Fixing a Flat

Ideally, my picture for today would have been a shot of the awesome rock climbing Kyle and I got in at Cosumnes River Gorge, but when we got back to the car my rear driver’s side tire was completely flat. Apparently I ran over a screw somewhere on the way up to Placerville. This is only the second flat I’ve ever had, so I feel like I shouldn’t complain so much, but seriously? Poor Kyle comes here for a vacation and I have him changing my flat tire after already having a full day of rock climbing. Luckily, two of the guys that had been climbing at the same walls had some tools and towing equipment so it made things go a little bit easier. I learned that I should probably make sure I have a couple of minor tools in my car and a tire pressure gauge. We put on the spare (at least I had that!) and drove up to Sly Park for camping since no tire repair shops were open at 8:30 p.m. The rest of the night was delicious campfire food and tons of mosquito bites (as per usual for me).

