I woke up early this morning with a nice breeze coming through my window and I just knew it was going to be a great run today. Yesterday was another tough one. I went in late afternoon because I wanted to get home and get cleaned up in time for happy hour and fun. It did not make for a fun run though. I did 3.5 miles of walk/running and only made it that far because I run outdoors and had to make it back to my house at some point. Haha. But today? Today was fabulous. There was a cool breeze blowing and the sun wasn’t all the way up in the sky yet. I ran the whole 3 miles no problem. Even my shoe rubbing in this weird spot wasn’t enough to slow me down. 🙂 I’m so glad that I had a good run today because it kind of confirms my thoughts that the reason the last couple days haven’t been so bad just because I’m out of shape. I think the weather and my allergies has a lot to do with how I feel about a run. Anyway, I made my goal of 15 miles this week. Woohoo!

Now I’m off to buy new running shoes…

Yesterday’s Stats
Distance: 3.52 miles
Total Time: 43:06
Avg. Pace:  12:15
Calories: 385

Today’s Run:
Distance: 3.10 miles
Total Time: 32:59
Avg. Pace:  10:36
Calories: 341

