I finally got in a really good run yesterday, after about two weeks of not running. It felt so great to be out in the fresh air and the sun was so bright and warm yesterday, which just made it that much better. One thing I noticed was that the music I was listening to really effected my pace. When a song came on that I really loved, I picked up the pace, so I started shuffling through my songs as I was running. I think it slowed me down a bit to be paying attention to my iPod instead of my run, so I’ve decided to put together a couple of different running mixes for my iPod. I figure if I have at least three different mixes I won’t get burnt out on the music too quickly. I’ve already put one together of angry girl music (great for breakups, yes?), including Pink, Kate Nash, Carrie Underwood, Lily Allen, and the new Beyonce song. I’m really excited to try it out. Here’s the mix, if you’re interested:

1. So What by P!nk
2. Merry Happy by Kate Nash
3. Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) by Beyoncé
4. Wheel of the World by Carrie Underwood
5. Smile by Lily Allen
6. Here It Goes Again by Ok Go
7. American Idiot by Green Day
8. Foundations by Kate Nash
9. Life’s Too Short  by Kellie Pickler
10. Let’s Dance to Joy Division by The Wombats
11. Happy Ending by Sugarland
What do you listen to when you run? Do you have any suggestions for a good running mix?

