I’m sorry it’s been so long since I last posted. My life has been a bit tumultuous lately and I haven’t had the energy or the motivation to run. But I began reflecting today on the reasons why I haven’t been running and realized that it’s been a huge mistake to take out that portion of my life just because I’m “too busy.” Normally, my first repsonse to stress and life changes is to go out and pound the pavement. This is because running has always helped me to sort through my thoughts, while also making me feel better about myself and making me more motivated to continue being positive and doing healthy things. Running is such a great destressor, and really should be the first thing I do when life gets “too busy.” Anyway, I’m glad I took the time today to reflect and I’m excited again to get back out there.

What about you? Why do you run? Does it help you destress? Sift through thoughts?

