I’m super excited because one of my best friends just loaned me her copy of Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood. I’ve already read this book, but I loved it to pieces and need something to read right now that I know I’m going to enjoy. Funny thing is that I almost never re-read books. The last book that I read more than once was Matilda. I read that thing over and over and over when I was in grade school. Roald Dahl was my most favorite author in the world at that time.

Anyway, I still haven’t finished Audacity of Hope, nor have I begun any interesting or fun books. My live-in boyfriend of three years broke up with me between my birthday (Dec. 21) and Christmas Eve and is in the process of moving out right now. I know there are much worse things that can happen, but I can’t help being depressed about it. Hopefully once all of his things are out of the house I’ll be feeling more like myself and be interested in reading/blogging again. I’m sorry I’ve been so flakey lately on here, but I hope you’ll understand and still stop by once I’m up and running again.

Maybe some of you have suggestions of some good books that I could read right now? Or some suggestions on how to stay motivated to get through my TBR pile while I’m stressed/depressed? Do any of you ever just NOT feel like reading? This is the first time this has happened to me. I’d love to hear some of your thoughts and suggestions.

