I went to the library today to pick up my holds and was really excited to find It’s All Too Much: An easy plan for living a richer life with less stuff by Peter Walsh. I put this book on hold about a month and a half ago, but I’m glad it came right now. It’s rather serendipitous actually, as my boyfriend and I are just now beginning to unpack into our new apartment. I began the work yesterday and realized that we have way more stuff than we thought. See, a year ago he and I moved to Paris thinking we were going to be staying a couple of years, so we gave away pretty much everything we own aside from books and clothes … and somehow a couple of boxes filled with random stuff. I began going through these boxes and managed to put away some books and office supplies that had made their way into them, but then I gave up and just dumped them together into a small box, figuring we can sort through it later. Hopefully this book will give me the courage to do just that!

