Poor little Coco is sleeping in the hallway right now. Usually she follows me all over the house and sleeps under my chair while I’m at the computer, but she has an ouchy on one of her paws so she’s not moving around too much today.

I got all ready for my run earlier and got Coco all situated in her leash, but as soon as we walked out the door I noticed her limping. I thought perhaps I’d put her leash on wrong, but it seemed all right. Just to be sure I walked her down the block. I wasn’t going to have her running just in case she really was injured. The limp continued so I turned her back around, which she was not happy about, but she started crying the whole way home.

I felt so terrible, like I should have been able to do something to prevent her from getting hurt. And worse, I thought maybe it was my fault she was limping because I took her running yesterday. But when I called Tony he said he thought it must be something in her paw because he noticed her chewing at it yesterday. I took her to the vet but they can’t see her until 4 p.m. I’m super worried though. Poor thing is just lying there. I feel so bad that I can’t do anything to help her.

