I started packing last night and two things occurred to me. First, Tony and I still have a hell of a lot of stuff. How did this happen? I’m going to ship one more box of stuff (mostly books) home and then hopefully everything will fit in our four suitcases. Tony has to go light because we bought him a cheap ticket home and they only allow you to bring on 25 kg of luggage. Considering he had 50 kg on his way here, we have quite a bit to shave off there. We’re currently trying to stuff it all into my baggage.

The second I realized is that I move an awful lot. In fact, by the time Tony and I move into our apartment when we get back to Sacramento, I will have moved 14 times in the last 9 years (the time since I moved out of my parents house). That means I move approximately every 8 months. And for the first time I’m really tired of it. As I was thinking about this, I turned to Tony and asked if we could settle down for awhile when we get back. Of course he said it’s no problem. I’m going back to school and he wants to go back to school too, so it’d probably be best if we just planned to stay in Sacramento anyway. But it was really a huge relief to get it out there and say it.

The only problem now will be finding a place that I won’t mind living in for two or three years (or more, who knows?). I really, REALLY want a place with out own washer and dryer. And I super want a garden so I can grow my own vegetables and herbs (plus, I want a worm bin and Tony says I can’t keep it in the house). The hitch: I don’t think they have this in the price range of “poor” and “poorer.” But it’s possible. I’m scouting out craigslist daily.

In other news: After having my freelance website for more than a year, I’m finally finished with it and willing to share it with the general public. I’d really appreciate any feedback you can give me. And I’d like to apologize for always asking you all to do this for me. It’s just nice to get some feedback when you have something new, you know?

I’d also like to thank those of you who have already given me your critiques. It really helped me to make the site better and work out some bugs. I also need to thank Tony for being my own personal graphics and logo designer, and Chason for being my own personal copy editor. I really appreciate everyone’s help. Hopefully this site will finally start to pay off and I can find some writing gigs when I get home.

Kisses,

Me.

