Can I just say how much I love Craigslist? It’s seriously the best Web site on the internet. I just spent about an hour looking through all the stuff people are giving away for free in Sacramento. If I were home right now I’d be able to get myself a sofa, a washer and dryer and a box of candy canes. How fab is that? When I come back I’m for sure furnishing my house with secondhand stuff. Hopefully it will mostly be from the “Free” section.

Oh, and did you know you can get your teeth cleaned for free at Western Career College? If you don’t have dental insurance, you should check it out. I’m definitely going to when I get back. They even do your x-rays for $10 if you want them to.

I think my next goal in life is going to be seeing how much stuff I can get for free or super cheap. Maybe I’ll become one of those professional housesitters so I’ll never have to pay rent again….seriously, how amazing would it be to be able to live without money? I’d be SO happy.

Although, I don’t think I can get wine for free unless I start writing wine articles again…

