This morning I received my acceptance letter for Grad School! I’m so super excited because now I don’t really have to think about what I’m going to do with my life when I get home from Paris. Yay for deferring real life yet again.

Also, I finished reading “The Time Traveler’s Wife” by Audrey Niffenegger last night. I’ve never been interested in reading the book even though it’s gotten tons of good reviews. The cover just kind of creeped me out and I thought the story sounded sad (it was) so I knew I wouldn’t deal well with it. But it was chosen this month for the book club I’m in here, so my hand was forced.

The book is the story of Henry DeTamble, who has Chrono-Displacement Disorder. Causing him to travel back and forth through time. He doesn’t go to any weird places like the time of the dinosaurs though which makes the book a little bit more believable. Even though I have a really hard time with time travelling books (because I’m constantly trying to dissect them and prove that there’s a bad paradox in there), Niffenegger’s story was so compelling that I couldn’t stop reading.

I fell in love with both Henry and his wife, Clare. And I was devastated when things started to go wrong. This book made me cry way more than I would have liked and it made me think about time and death more than I would have liked, but I’m glad I read it.

