I have a new post over at The Nervous Breakdown so you should hop over there and take a look if you have a chance.

Also, I finally read a book here! I can’t believe it’s taken me six weeks to decide to read a book, which I really only did because I joined a book club. Anywho, I read Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood and it was FAB. It took me a couple of days to read because the book was so good I didn’t want it to end.

Basically, the book is about what would happen if global warming and genetic engineering got out of control. A scientist splices the human genome with positive aspects of other species, creating a new human species. He then nearly destroys the human race with a plague. The book is told from the point of view of the last human, who describes the world and how it got to such a drastic point in the future. The book is amazingly well written and has wonderful imagery throughout. I highly recommend picking it up.

OK then, I’ll write again soon. Mwah!

