Today was a pretty uneventful day for me. I slept in until a little after 4:30 p.m. Then I went to drinks with one of the other writers from The Nervous Breakdown and his wife. It was really nice to meet some other Paris dwellers. Now I’m back at home and eating dinner, but I thought I’d post some pictures of the apartment.

My bedroom, lovingly called The Cave:

No, the SpongeBob pillow case did not come with the apartment.

My unfortunately decorated bathroom (brown toilet and bath?):

My kitchen:

That’s the cave back there where the lamp is. It’s a pretty big kitchen, although this picture doesn’t look that big.

And the main room with the guest futon:

The pictures make it look pretty small, but it’s actually a good size and there are lots of windows so it has good lighting. It’s a bit dirty though. I’ve been dusting like crazy and I want to buy some space rugs to cover some of the icky spots on the carpet. Other than that it’s pretty nice. Oh, and it’s drafty at night. I slept in sweatpants, a t-shirt, socks and a sweater last night. It’s much cooler here than I expected.

Okay, then talk to you again tomorrow. I still have a story due in Sacramento that I haven’t worked on yet. Yikes! No more procrastinating, promise swear.

