My flight boards in 15 minutes and I’m taking advantage of the FREE internet at Sacramento airport, mostly because I don’t know if other airports on my route are nearly as nice.

Anyway, I just wanted to thank all of you for coming out and saying BYE to me. It was so much fun hanging out with all of you on Friday night and seeing my girls for the last time this morning. You’ve all been fantastic friends and I’m going to miss you super lots.

I’m especially going to miss inappropriate conversations in public:
“When women gain weight, do you think their vag gets fat too?”

I’m also going to miss book club (aka gossip central).

And having my friends available as a sounding board BEFORE I flip out about something ridiculous (I think Tony is going to miss this more than me).

Aw, and speaking of Tony, I’m going to miss him super duper lots 😦

EEEWWW!!! A cricket just walked past my toes. Ack, it’s coming back this way. Noooo! I don’t want to squash it but if it gets any closer I for sure will.

Sorry about that.

Back to the sappiness…

Leslie, I promise there will be a photo/video of me looking as American as possible (sandals with socks, fanny pack, etc) before I come home.

Sofia, I miss you so much already. Who else is going to have a personal dance party with me?

Steph, thank you so much for always hosting stuff at your house and being so fab. We have to go to Sophia’s at least once when I get back. For old time’s sake.

Mwah!

I’ll write again soon. I’m certain there will be plenty of missteps and problems once I arrive. My bags, in case you’re wondering, ended up weighing 98 pounds (not including my carry on). Oh, trust me, there will be blogs to come.

Now, I’m off to board this plane and hopefully sleep off this champagne headache…

