This weekend I went to Las Vegas with Tony and his coworkers. It was part of a “Team Building Exercise” for his work, which really is just a tax write-off for his boss and a free trip to Las Vegas for us!

We got there Friday and proceeded to drink as much as possible before heading to the True Colors concert, which featured Erasure, The Indigo Girls, Rosie O’Donnell, Margaret Cho and Cyndi Lauper. The concert is being put on by Cyndi Lauper, who was the main performer, as a fundraiser for HRC.

First off, the concert was AMAZING. I think my favorite part was when Erasure came on. I seriously felt like I was in a gay club because I was surrounded by dancing gay couples and the songs were so typical of gay clubs.  Cyndi Lauper had the cutest voice I think I’ve ever heard and she had tons of energy (you can listen to her here). I also quite enjoyed Rosie O’Donnell even though it seems there are a lot of people out there are not big fans of her. Personally though, I really, really like Rosie.

Oh, and speaking of gay benefits, The Kings of Drag are going to be performing this weekend in Sacramento. If you want to see a great show and have a good time, I highly recommend it. Plus, I’ll be there. It can’t get much better than that can  it?

P.S. If you don’t know who The Kings of Drag are you can read my blog about them here.

P.P.S. I have a new garbage blog at The Nervous Breakdown. You might like it, but you’ll never know til you go read it.

