As I’ve been walking around town in my iPod cocoon, I’ve realized there’s something I’ve been missing about my car: singing at the top of my lungs to my favorite songs. It just doesn’t work the same when I’m walking down the street. Instead of being able to drive off quickly for my Pink immitation, I get weird looks from strangers.

The best time for a car-singing session is on a bad day. I used to get in my car and turn my iPod up full volume while I rocked out to angry music like Eminem. I find that lately I’m even having to bite my tongue for Carrie Underwood songs. I’m telling you I’ve been feeling supressed. I think it’s time for a weekend drive to the coast with the girls with some majorly bad, top-of-the-lungs singing.

Oh, and it’s Friday the 13th in case you all didn’t know. Are you superstitious? When I was a kid I was scared to death of Friday the 13th, but I’ve never had anything bad happen to me. And actually, today’s been a really good day. So I think I’m changing the meaning of Friday the 13th to being a good luck day. Woo hoo for me!

P.S. Am I the only person who’s never really heard of Kurt Vonnegut before? What kind of writer am I?

