I know you’re all excited it’s Valentine’s Day. What with the sappy cards and piles of chocolate, who couldn’t be happy? Oh, yeah, me.

You all knew I hated V-Day last year, but I bet you thought my tune would change now that I’m happily coupled. But I still think it’s a crap holiday. And you can read about it here.

My last day of work was Friday. But all my dreams of sitting around doing nothing have been smashed. I’ve gotten two more freelance assignments, both with Friday deadlines, so I’m trying to get those done. Also, I’m heading to Utah tomorrow so that puts a bit of a squeeze on my deadlines. That, or I’ll have to work on vacation (so not fun).

Anyway, I feel like I haven’t blogged in forever, but as soon as I get back I’ll be back for real. I’ll have news updates and current events stuff like I used to. No more all Becca all the time. I’ll have time to read (hopefully) and will have real stuff to talk about besides my boring old life.

Until then. Take it easy.

