Yesterday I went to the dentist and it was a bit scarier than normal.

Now today I’ve got to go to the doctor.

You can read my thoughts on it here.

And for those of you who missed my last TNB blog, or were confused about whether I was serious: I really am quitting my job. I received a few emails asking me whether I was joking about it, and I’m not.

I’m a bit freaked out at the moment about my future prospects. I’m planning on doing freelance and substitute teaching, but as I send in query letters I’m finding it’s a bit more difficult to start a freelance writing career than I’d thought. I will be starting my own resume-type Web site later this month. It’s not up yet though so there’s no link. On there I hope to have a weekly blog interviewing freelance writers along with editors in the Sacramento area. I’m hoping it will be a place for freelancers in the area to come for advice and tips.

Anyway, I’ll let you know how things go and tell you when the site is functioning. Also, my additional free time will mean more blogs (don’t pretend you’re not excited) and more time for running. I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am about it.

