So I hate to jump on the bandwagon, but I’m totally entrigued by this whole Eragon thing. I really want to see the movie, but I’m going to read the book first. My old roommate, Justin, read these books and said they were really good, but I never knew what they were about so I never did it. Now I regret it.

Oh, and I know I’m probably behind the times on this, but did you know the books were written by a 15-year-old?!?! Sheesh. Those are the people that make me feel like I haven’t accomplished much in life. Still, I can’t wait to read it now. One of the boys I babysat in France was writing his own midievel (sp?) story when I was there. It was like 16 chapters when I left. His parents had plans to self-publish it for him. Now that I read about this kid, Christopher Paolini, I don’t see why not. Who knows? He could hit the big time. If he does I’ll get my own signed copy

