I finally finished the sixth Harry Potter book on Saturday and ever since I’ve been having nightmares about the book. I keep trying to work out a way that the ending could be different. I’m not a big fan of unfinished books or unhappy endings so my mind works overtime trying to find a solution. Somehow my mind thinks it’s my job to find a solution, as though one is even necessary.

This is also the main reason I don’t watch scary movies. I keep thinking well into the night: Maybe if she just turned there instead. Then he would have missed her and none of that would have happened. Or: If he had waited two minutes to go outside it would have been someone else.

It’s terrible, really.

All I can say is I can’t wait til the next Harry Potter comes out. Hopefully it will have some closure for me and I can finally get another good night of sleep.

