The road trip went well. We got home safely last night and my family was actually pretty well-behaved. I enjoyed my trip to lily-white town (aka Utah) and it was really good to see my family again, even if it was only for a few days.

Now on to the good news…..

I got hired at the Lodi News-Sentinel and will start in two weeks!!!! I just found out a few minutes ago! I can’t even begin to tell you all how excited I am. It will be good to have a change of pace and to be able to move closer to Sacramento (I’ve decided to commute for this one). That and I’ll be getting a raise (nevermind I’ll be spending that raise money on gas to get to and from work…). Oh, and I get to cover the environmental/land development beat! So much more exciting than school board…at least I hope.

Now the only question is whether I’ll be able to get that month off for Costa Rica….

