I’ve been going to Sophia’s Thai Kitchen for months to partake in their $1 drink specials, but it wasn’t until recently that I actually tried their food. I’ve only had Thai food a couple of times so I always try something new when I go because I want to know what types of things they offer. At least that was the case until I discovered Sophia’s infamous Padt Thai. Mmmmmm….this stuff is so delicious. I’ve gotten it the last two times I went there and I was in heaven.

I was craving it again this weekend, but I didn’t want to spend $9 on a meal, plus I wanted to eat at home. So I taught myself how to make it, and it actually turned out really well! I made Asaparagus, pot stickers and Padt Thai with tofu. It ended up being a lot of food, but made for great leftovers the next day.

If you haven’t tried it before, I highly recommend it. The recipe is pretty easy, even though it looks like it’d be hard to make. You can make it steamed or fried (I did fried because I don’t own a steamer).

All you need are pad thai noodles, one egg, tofu (you can use chicken, shrimp or beef instead, but I like it best with tofu), vegetable oil and sprouts. Most people add peanuts too, but I’m not a big peanut fan. You can also make the sauce yourself or purchase it with the noodles. I was going to put a recipe on here, but I can’t find the one I wanted online .. The recipe I used was on the back of the box of noodles and Im sure most brands are the same.

Also, I won’t be online nearly as much because I don’t have fast internet anymore after the move this weekend. I miss all of you though and will try to keep up as much as I can. Oh, and I’m only $250 from going to Costa Rica now. I’m SO going! Thanks again for all of you who donated to my fund. I appreciate it and will be sure to update my blog with tons of pictures and adventure stories while I’m gone (they said we’ll have internet access). I can’t wait for the adventure to begin!

