I just bought my plane tickets! My flight leaves July 13 at 8 a.m.! I can’t wait. Nothing can stop me now! Even if I can’t afford the program I’m still going to be in Costa Rica checking out the sea turtles and camping on a beach if I have to!

I’ve managed to save up $2500 now for the trip, but am still $700 short. If anyone wants to help me out you can donate to a good cause. I’ll be working with a group called International Student Volunteers to conduct research and set up safeguards for endangered sea turtles for a month this summer, as well as touring the country. Anything you can do to help will be much appreciated! And remember, all donations are tax-deductible because it goes to a nonprofit.

Thanks everybody for your support. I wouldn’t have made it this far without all of your encouraging ideas and donations.

Who wouldn’t want to help these little critters?

