As you all should know by now, I’m reading “Attention.Deficit.Disorder.” by Brad Listi. I just got to a part in the book that goes a little something like this:

“I wandered the store for awhile, filling my basket with groceries, before venturing over to the cash register to pay. I looked for the prettiest girl, found her, and walked over to her line. This was common practice for me. I tended to select restaurant tables and checkout lines based on my level of attraction to the waitress or the cashier….”

In the context of the book it’s pretty funny, but even out of context I find it to be funny. Do men really do this? I’ve always chosen lines based on the least amount of time I have to wait in them, not based on what the cashier/waitress looks like. If men really do this they must have a lot more patience than I do. I don’t care how hot some guy is, if I have to wait in line for more than ten minutes I’m ready to complain to anybody in my general vicinity.

