I finally went to see the new Harry Potter movie this weekend and it was FABULOUS! It also inspired me to finally read the books. I read the first one a few months ago, but I wasn’t really that interested in it. Now though, I have to read them. The movie left me hanging and I simply cannot wait for the next one to find out what happened. Lucky me, the books already go up to the sixth one so I’ll be able to read past where the movie ended without having to wait months for the next book to come out.

So yesterday I started book 2 and I’ve already read through more than a quarter of the book (sorry Steph, Pride and Prejudice is going to have to wait). I just love little Dobby. He was my favorite character out of all of the movies so far, so I’m really enjoying this book. I know most of you have already read these books. I must say I’m a little late in jumping on the bandwagon, but this is the first time that I think the hype actually is justified. I’m am now officially a Harry Potter groupie.

X-tina, if you’re reading this, that means you can make me a griffindor scarf this year and I would love you for life.

For the rest of you, I suggest you get interested in Harry Potter because you’ll be hearing a lot about it from me in the next couple weeks.

