That’s right. To all you journalist students out there, it’s true what they say that you have to do it because you love your job. If you want to make some money when you are starting out then I suggest you quit while you’re ahead. I made more money when I was in college than I do now. Only difference is, now I can’t say I’m a poor college student and people just expect me to be able to afford things.

But I love what I do and I would never give it up. I just hope you guys can understand when I can’t do stuff or hang out as often as I used to because I’m super extra poor. I literally have no money left from my paycheck and I just got paid three days ago. Granted, I had to pay rent and a speeding ticket, but each check has to go to some kind of bill right?

Anyway, I just thought I’d let you all know that I’m not using money as a cop-out for not seeing you. It’s the truth. My roommate’s girlfriend makes more than me and she works at a no-name coffee shop! <—-offered as proof to how little I make. Hopefully after the holidays I’ll be able to start saving again and we can all go out and celebrate.

PS If anyone knows someone rich who needs a tax write-off, I’m looking for a sponsor for my conservation project in Costa Rica. I’m still $1500 short, but it’s 100ax-deductible if they donate to me.

