If you’re going to buy wool sweaters, be sure to buy moth balls. I thought for sure my sweaters would be fine because I had them all cleaned at the end of winter last year then stored them in a nice, new plastic bin with a lid and everything. BUT I didn’t want my sweaters to smell like moth balls so I decided my sweaters would be fine. Well, I was wrong.

I dug out a few of my sweaters recently and wore one of my favorites to work today. It’s pink and made of merino wool (aka expensive yarn). I just bought it near the end of the season last year and even on sale it still cost me $50 and now I just noticed a moth hole in it and I’m devastated.  I’m working today so I haven’t had a chance to check the rest of my sweaters, but I’m sure they’re all the same. Sad, I know.

I can’t even begin to tell you how sad I am right now. There’s no way I can afford to buy new sweaters this year. I haven’t even been able to buy new shoes for work yet and mine have holes in the soles of them…holes seem to be a common theme in my clothing these days.

Moral of the story: Either buy cheap synthetic sweaters or buy moth balls and just wear perfume to cover up the smell.

