Alright guys, I leave for France at 8 a.m.  When I get back everything in my life is going to be different.  It’s still strange to think that everything will be starting fresh when I get back.  I guess it was meant to be that I go to France this week.  It’s like the separator for my old life and my new life.

Today is the last day here at my job and I’ll be starting at the newspaper the Monday I get back.  I’m also going to look at two apartments in Woodland today and hopefully one of them will work out, so I’ll have a new place in a new city when I get back.  And this morning I got served with my divorce papers (really it was about 12:30 last night) so as soon as I sign them and file them at the courthouse I’ll be starting a whole new era of my life.

I’ll be gone for ten days enjoying the beaches of the Cote D’Azur in France.  It will be great to finally get enough sleep and read up on all of the news I’ve been missing due to all of the stress in my own life.  Hopefully when I get back this blog will get back to it’s weekly news updates and have more important things to ponder than my own life.  I can’t wait to get back and get started!

